These are the Senators Who Sneer at Parental Authority

The following Senators voted NO to SB1455, the bill that gives parents the right to opt their children out of statewide assessments, such as the wretched AzMERIT, and others like it.  These Senators believe that parents have no right to determine what is in the best interest of their child.

Time may be very short until sine die (end of the legislative session), but if these Senators really want to change their vote and pass SB1455, they can make it happen!    

This is not a partisan issue.  Please call them, email them. Endlessly.  Do it for your kids! 

Olivia Cajero Bedford (LD3)
OCajerobedford@azleg.gov
602-926-5835

David Bradley (LD10)
DBradley@azleg.gov
602-926-5262

Lupe Contreras (LD19)
LContreras@azleg.gov
602-926-5284

Andrea Dalessandro (LD2)
ADalessandro@azleg.gov
602-926-5342

Jeff Dial (LD18)
JDial@azleg.gov
602-926-5550

Adam Driggs (LD28)
ADriggs@azleg.gov
602-926-3016

Steve Farley (LD9)
SFarley@azleg.gov
602-926-3022

Katie Hobbs (LD24)
KHobbs@azleg.gov
602-926-5325

John Kavanagh (LD23)
JKavanagh@azleg.gov
602-926-5170

Debbie Lesko (LD21)
DLesko@azleg.gov
602-926-5413

Barbara McGuire (LD8)
BMcguire@azleg.gov
602-926-5836

Catherine Miranda (LD27) Was absent during vote
CMiranda@azleg.gov
602-926-4893

Robert Meza (LD30)
RMeza@azleg.gov
602-926-3425

Lynne Pancrazi (LD4)
LPancrazi@azleg.gov
602-926-3004

Steve Pierce (LD1)
SPierce@azleg.gov
602-926-5584

Martin Quezada (LD29)
MQuezada@azleg.gov
602-926-5911

Andrew Sherwood (LD26)
ASherwood@azleg.gov
602-926-3028

Bob Worsley (LD25)
BWorsley@azleg.gov
602-926-5760

See Also:

19 Congressmen Reassert Parents and Students’ Right to Opt-Out of High Stakes State Assessments.  

Please Contact These Senators who Voted No to Parental Opt Out Rights

Letter of Assertion to Opt Out and Refuse the AZMerit Test

Opt Out FAQ: Frequently Asked Questions  

The National Common Core Standards System

Marriage & Family Parental Rights

Why is the U.S. Department of Education Weakening FERPA? 

Personally Identifiable Information Requests from the Arizona Department of Education.

A Day in the Life of a Data Mined Kid

Teacher Evaluation Should Not Rest on Student Test Scores (Revised 2016)

Letter of Assertion to Opt Out and Refuse the AZMerit Test

More than Scores

Arizona's Top-Rated Schools.  

Arizona Schools' Report Cards

850+ Colleges and Universities That Do Not Use SAT/ACT Scores to Admit Substantial Numbers of Students Into Bachelor Degree Programs 

Why Parents are Opting Their Children out of High Stakes Testing

No Fear of Federal Financial Impact for Your School if you Boycott Standardized Tests 

Why You Can Boycott Standardized Tests Without Fear of Federal Penalties to Your School (Updated March 2016)

Arizonans Against Common Core: AzMERIT Fact Sheet

Ten Reasons To Opt Out of Common Core/SAGE Testing